Management Team

Marcia Ferranto
Chief Executive Officer

Thomas Canavan
Executive Director, National Law Enforcement Museum
Resident COVID-19 Compliance Manager

Diane LaVigna, CFRE
Chief Development Officer

John Matthews
Executive Director, National Law Enforcement Initiatives

Patrick P. Montuore
Executive Director, National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial

Margaret Mullins
Senior Director of Events Management


Contact Staff Member

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Lily-Kathryn Ames

Troy Anderson
Director of Officer Safety and Wellness

Brandon Beasley
Memorial Maintenance Officer

Tyauna Brown
Manager of Events

Malinda Cofield
Assistant Manager of Visitor Services

Charles Fulcher
Director of Museum Programs

Joe Gallerano
Director of Facilities Management

Debi Gillette
Manager of Donor Advising

Gabe Gunabe
Director of Visitor Services and Retail Operations

Carolie Heyliger
Senior Research Manager

Krista Humphrey
Director of Direct Marketing

Sally Hutchins
Director of Web Projects and Services

Emily Koller-Apelskog
Program Administrator

Kaitlin Mays
Development Associate

Christopher J. Mitchell
Digital Resource Specialist

Anna Muckenfuss
Programs Specialist

Terence Pendergrass
Manager of Memorial Grounds

Mary Petto
Senior Director of Corporate Relations

Renee Phillips
Retail Operations Manager

Cierra Porras
Visitor Services Lead

Hannah Shulla
Federal Grants Manager

Beryl Simpson
Donor Relations Specialist

Lauren Sydney
Deputy Director and Director of Collections Management

Alita Thomas
Law Enforcement Relations Director

Vanissa Varnado
Research Manager